Posted by: Prashant Site Admin    in Shahjahanpur

Shahjahanpur is a city, and a municipal board in Shahjahanpur district in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. Shahjahanpur City was established by Diler Khan and Bahadur Khan, a soldier in the army of Mugal Emperor Shahjahan. Pleased with the services of Diler Khan, R gifted 14 villages with the permission to construct fortresses. Diler Khan developed a fort in the village of Nainar Khera, situated on the river Garrah He also established 52 villages named after 52 kabeelas of Pathans in Afghanistan. Even today, few of the local mohallas bear the name of these castes.

The city came into limelight during the freedom struggle of India. Pandit Ram Prasad Bismil, Thakur Roshan Singh and Ashfaq Ullah Khan brought Shahjahan Pur fame by their heroic contribution to Independence struggle.

Tags: ,



   Posted by: Prashant Site Admin    in Badaun

Budaun district (Hindi: बदायूँ जिला) is one of the districts of Uttar Pradesh state of India, and Budaun town is the district headquarters. Budaun district is a part of Bareilly division. The district covers an area of 5168 km².According to famous British Historian George Smith Budaun was named after Ahir prince Budh


The district comprises six tehsils: Budaun, Bisauli, Bilsi, Dataganj, Gunnaur and Sahaswan.

There are seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies in this district: Gunnaur, Bisauli, Sahaswan, Bilsi, Budaun, Shekhupur and Dataganj. While Shekhupur and Dataganj are part of Aonla Lok Sabha constituency, rest are part of Budaun Lok Sabha constituency.



   Posted by: Prashant Site Admin    in Pilibhit

Pilibhit is a city and a municipal board in Pilibhit district in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. The district of Pilibhit is the north-eastern most district of Rohilkhand division which is situated in the sub Himalayan belt on the boundary of Nepal. Pilibhit has an agriculture-based economy. Industries include sugar mills, paper mills and rice and flour mills. Cottage industries are flute manufacturing and zari work. Pilibhit is Maneka Gandhi‘s constituency for Parliamentary Elections.

The origin of river Gomti a small lack situated in the puranpur tehsil region.

Pilibhit district STD code 05882
PIN 262001

Page 6 of 6« First...23456